top of page
Search

Water Droplet







Water Droplet was really fun, in my opinion. We had a lot of room to be creative, and making the backdrops was fun. I made the decision to add a little glitter to the water in some of the pictures, and I really like some of the results that came from it. They weren't all the best, and it took a bit of time to get the droplets to come out focused, but it was still nice and a good learning experience.

I did encounter some issues, like when the backdrop would show through the droplet, it would sometimes show the black stand behind it, most likely because the backdrop wasn't tall enough. You can see it in most of my pictures, but it's most prominent in the last two. Another was that a lot of my pictures would focus on the water droplet itself instead of the reflection of the backdrop in the droplet, but I still liked the outcome.

My settings were:

ISO: 100

Shutter Speed: 1/100

F Stop: 2.8

My flashes stayed at the lowest setting the whole time, since anything brighter tended to make my pictures come out way too bright.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page