top of page
Search

OCF 1 Light


Shutter Speed: 1/80

F Stop: 11

ISO: 1600

Godox flash at 1/32


I shot photos of Zoe's dog, Bear! The hardest part of doing Off Camera Flash with one light was figuring out what power to use. My pictures started out too dark, but I got it right eventually. Plus, Bear would move around a lot and I had to move the flash sometimes to compensate. He didn't move as much as some dogs I've done photoshoots with, thankfully though. He also shed a lot, and tried to roll around in the new grass fertilizer outside. If I could, I would probably have shot more photos of the dog in different poses, because most of the pictures looked relatively the same, other than when I adjusted the flash power. I also didn't experiment much with the flash, and I wish that I had tried more angles with it.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page