top of page
Search

Holiday Lights

For my holiday lights photos, I ended up taking pictures at like 3 different times. We went to Blora for the first two photoshoots, and the last one took place at home. The first time, I'd forgotten the lens I'd needed, but I didn't for the other two. I really like taking pictures of children, they're pretty easy to pose, and I spent most of the time laughing at the facial expressions I got with my pictures. One of the issues I came across was that Nick, the kid in the pictures, was pretty cranky when we took pictures. The time of day that had the proper lighting was close to his bedtime, but I managed to take some without too much fuss. I had to hold one of my dog's squeaky toys when I took photos so that I could attract his attention, cause otherwise he just wanted to look at the cars that would drive by instead of at my camera. I also ended up with really slow shutter speeds, because I wasn't paying attention to it as much as I should have. Pictures kept burring because the people kept moving and my shutter speed was the way it was, but I still managed to get a few pictures. It was pretty fun though, and I especially like how the first picture here turned out!


ISO: 640 SS: 1/15 F Stop: 1.4

Godox!

I used the softbox with lighting at 1/128, and it was set on a stand somewhere to my right.


ISO: 640 SS: 1/80 F Stop: 1.4

Godox!

I used the softbox with lighting at 1/128, and it was set on a stand somewhere to my right.


ISO: 200 SS: 1/13 F Stop: 1.4

Godox!

I used the softbox with lighting at 1/128, and it was set on a stand somewhere to my right.


ISO: 640 SS: 1/80 F Stop: 1.4

Godox!

I used the softbox with lighting at 1/128, and it was set on a stand somewhere to my right.


ISO: 640 SS: 1/8 F Stop: 1.4

Godox!

I used the softbox with lighting at 1/128, and it was set on a stand somewhere to my right.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page